Nominal November!

Ok, so I am officially skint! Maternity pay sucks. We are desperate to move into a bigger house but I can barely afford to do anything at the moment, let alone think about saving up to move house. So I’ve decided to try and live more frugally!
We barely go out, don’t buy extravagant things but our food bill is enormous! The problem is we live opposite a Mozzas (National supermarket that has ‘market street’ – you know the one!) we can pop over any time for a pint of milk and come out with 14 cream cakes! So I’ve decided to set myself a challenge…
As Xmas is coming and I’m not going to be participating in Mo-vember – I’ve decided to have a nominal November – well, in regards to food shopping!
My food shopping budget for November is going to be £150 – that’s £5 a day to feed a family of 5 (technically 4 as one has no teeth!) mainly breakfasts and evening meals as Mister will do his own pack lunches, Tee will have free school lunches and Meems is fed at nursery mostly, although needs a packed lunch twice a week.
This blog is basically to see how I get on! To share my daily shops & meals and to see if I can do it! Going to spend the last few days of October sussing out prices of things we eat a lot of in different shops (Aldi is opening on the 30th!) and prepping & planning for my challenge!
Let’s do this…..

Leave a comment